How do security checkups work?
Guided security checkups help you understand the security settings available, and give you confidence you are using the strongest options available. And managing your notification settings, including alerts when your location is being used or when new information about you or a new photo is posted online, can help you manage your online presence.
My Account is the hub for Google settings and tools that let you safeguard your data, protect your privacy, and decide how your information can make Google services work better for you. The Security Checkup will take you through a series of steps to make sure your account is safe and protected. And the Privacy Checkup will allow you to review and adjust what data Google uses to personalize your experience, and update what information you share with friends or make public. You can learn more about Google’s commitment to data privacy and security at Privacy.Google.com.
Safety Tips are available on Instagram. When you block someone, that person can't view your photos/videos or search for your Instagram profile. People aren't notified when you block them. You can report abusive photos, videos and messages that are sent to you with Instagram Direct.
By default, anyone can view your profile and posts on Instagram. You can make your posts private so that only followers you approve can see them. If your posts are set to private, only your approved followers will see them in the Photos tab of Search & Explore or on hashtag or location pages. Posts can't be set to private from a desktop computer.
The Privacy & Settings page provides an overview of your account details at the top of the page, including your headline, number of connections, and what Premium accounts you currently have.
Learn to Manage browse data, clear your search history, view and delete information about your Bing search activity. Review location data and see and clear location info that we collect when you use Microsoft products and services.
The Trust Center is where you can find security and privacy settings for Microsoft Office programs. With the consistent appearance of the ribbon in Office programs, steps to find the Trust Center are the same for each program. The options available in the Trust Center allow you to share documents with the people you want, as well as to find and remove hidden information you may not want to disclose. To learn more about Office privacy, read the Microsoft Privacy Statement.
People need to feel safe in order to express themselves freely. That’s why Twitter offers Mute, Block and Report as tools that empower you to control your experience. When you sign up for Twitter, you can choose to keep your Tweets public or protect your Tweets. Read more about the difference between public and protected Tweets here.
Your Twitter Data", (under every user's "Settings and privacy" menu) shows your account history (Account creation, Username, User ID, Email and Phone), your device history (devices you have used to access Twitter), your login history and other data like the contacts you've imported, your Twitter archive, your connected apps and the accounts you have muted and/or blocked). Learn more here.
Yahoo is committed to creating and maintaining a safer online experience for everyone who comes to our network. These tips will help you navigate the Yahoo network more safely and securely.